Catholic Theological Union LogoCatholic Theological UnionLearn@CTUCatholics on CallCatholic Common Ground Initiative
Get the newsletter | Make a gift
As Those Who Serve Award
The 2011 'As Those Who Serve Award' Recipients
Standing Left to Right: Sheila McLaughlin, Former Director of The Bernardin Center for Theology and Ministry, Jimmy Lago, Sr. Mary Brian Costello, RSM, and Lou Glunz.

On October 5, 2011, the CCGI inaugurated its first “As Those Who Serve” event to honor Chicago leaders whose ministry exemplifies dedication and commitment to ecclesial communion. The 2011 honorees were Sr. Mary Brian Costello, R.S.M., former Chief of Staff for the Archdiocese of Chicago, Mr. Jimmy Lago, current Chancellor of the Archdiocese of Chicago, and Mr. Lou Glunz, member of the board of Big Shoulders Fund supporting Catholic schools in the neediest areas of the city.